In this Article:
We answer the common questions asked regarding the HRIS Integration setup.
1. What happens if a previously imported Ally user no longer appears in a new CSV upload?
If a user is omitted from a file, this will not remove the user from Ally.
The users remain as is, there is no change or addition/deletion taking place in this case.
The user is not disabled and the user account is left in its original state.
2. What happens if a Manager’s account is deactivated? Do people under the manager have their “Manager Email” field changed automatically, or is it left alone?
The Manager goes into the Deactivated state.
Users under the Manager retain the same Manager Name in Ally.
The Manager field for the employees reporting to this manager will be updated only if the Manager Email field is set in the import file.
3. When setting up a team hierarchy for a user, does Ally assign the user to all parent teams of the mentioned Teams?
Only the Teams mentioned in the User Import template against the entry for the user will be considered as the team(s) that the user is part of.
For example, if the import file contains the user as a member of only the Sub Admin team, then the user will not be a part of Admin A and Administration unless both of those parent teams are added in the import file for the user.
4. What happens if a Team name changes between uploads?
A new team gets created and the user gets added to that team.
The old team does not get deleted.
5. If I leave the Is Org Admin field blank for a current Org Admin, will that remove the Org Admin status?
The user retains their Org Admin role even if the field is left blank for their row.
User will be removed from the Org Admin role ONLY IF the Is Org Admin field is set to No.
6. What happens if a user who does not currently exist in Ally is uploaded with a deactivation date in the past?
A new user account is created but is in the Deactivated state.