To remove a user from your organization, an Admin can either deactivate or delete their account. This can be done by navigating to Admin -> Users. Find the user you wish to remove and click Actions -> Deactivate or Actions-> Delete. You will no longer be billed for the user with both actions.
Deactivating Vs Deleting a User
A deactivated user will remain visible in Ally, but will not be able to log in. The user will remain assigned as an owner of any OKRs they had. They will not be searchable in "All Users", and be listed as deactivated in the "Users" section of the admin tools.
You can reactivate a user by choosing Action-> Make Active which will restore their ability to log in.
Deleting a user is a permanent action and cannot be undone. Deleting a user will delete all of their activity in the system. After a user is deleted it will appear as though they never existed.
Admins cannot delete a user if they are the current owner of any objective. They will be met with an error message. In order to delete this user, their OKRs would first need to be reassigned.